Places I’ve Been: Maui

I can’t believe that it’s already been 6 years since my boyfriend surprised me with the most insane Christmas gift ever -a trip to Hawaii! When I opened the box with a swim suit inside I wasn’t expecting to find an itinerary for a flight leaving in 10 days underneath.

Hawaii 1

It was one of the best trips I’ve ever taken. Maui, may very possibly be, the most beautiful place on earth.

Some of the trip highlights included surfing in Lahaina with some help from the instructors at the Royal Hawaiian Surf Academy

226211_7204952644_8042_n

Snorkeling in the Molokini Crater (I have to admit I was so nervous I hardly slept the night before) but it was incredible! So much to see.

A catamaran took us out into, what seemed like, the middle of the ocean and since the boat can’t get to close to the crater, you have to swim in! Once you get there and you have your mask on, it isn’t too scary at all.

We saw so many bottle nosed dolphins and a whale (I can’t remember which kind) on the way out. It was pretty incredible.

230671_7204182644_3691_n

We splurged and spent one night at the Sheraton Maui Resort on Kaanapali Beach. It was pure luxury! Upon arrival we were greeted with real floral leis and the balcony of our room opened out onto a view of the beach.

Hawaii 2

It was such a wonderful trip! so nice to re-live it by putting together this post.

Makes me extra excited for my upcoming trip to Mexico!

One thought on “Places I’ve Been: Maui

Leave a Reply

