DIY: Vase Makeover

IMG_5895I’m in the phase of my life where I’m attending a lot of weddings.  One of the things no one told me about this phase, is that I would receive one billion vases.  I have been very lucky to walk away from many-a-wedding with a beautiful floral center piece (or 3) in hand.  I probably have at least 10 glass vases stashed around the house.

I saw the idea of painting the inside of a glass vase somewhere on internet (I can’t remember where exactly) and decided to give it a try!

Vase Makeover

Very simple! Just gave the inside of the vase a few thick coats, checking to make sure there were no streaks and left it to dry. Tada! Now the vase matches the decor.

2 thoughts on “DIY: Vase Makeover

Leave a Reply

