Mega Meal! – Vegetarian Black Bean Chili

Image

When I know I’ve got a busy week ahead, I like to make a mega meal (an enormous pot of something delicious and healthy so I don’t have to think about cooking for the rest of the week)

I got this recipe from my pal Martha (Stewart) here

This is a really simple and delicious recipe, I don’t think you can really go wrong with this one.

I’m the kind of person that doesn’t mind eating the same thing for dinner for days in a row, but if you aren’t that type of person, this meal can be mixed up by adding different cheeses, sour cream, hot sauces etc, or you can wrap it up in a burrito, or serve it over fries or with rice… (you get the idea, it’s versatile)

Image

One thought on “Mega Meal! – Vegetarian Black Bean Chili

  1. Pretty & delicious! With a large family, I do mega meals too – but I never called them that – and now I will because that is a fun way to describe them šŸ™‚ Most of my mega meals are made in the slow cooker. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

