Places I’ve Been: Seattle

IMG_4218

Over the summer, during a visit to Portland, my Boyfriend and I headed North for a night in Seattle to visit my childhood BFF and her BF who came down from Vancouver, BC to meet us. We had a great day catching up over lunch then strolling through the market and taking in the sites.

IMG_4221Lots of awesome stuff at this place, including stacks of vintage Playboys; always a funny gift to give if you can find a Playboy from someones birth year and month.

IMG_4230 This clothes-line was strung up in the alley and the light was hitting it in such a beautiful way.

IMG_4234

In the evening we had dinner at The Pink Door, and took in a burlesque cabaret.  The restaurant is located in an alley and has no sign (just a pink door as the name implies).

It was pretty entertaining and the food was great! I was a little concerned when I realized the place was jam-packed with bachelorette parties, but we had a great time. I’m in love with the vintage glasses they served their cocktails in.

IMG_4236

IMG_4240

In the morning we hit the market again where I picked up this bouquet for $5.  I still can’t get over it.  There were 6 peonies in this bouquet and it was $5…  If I lived in Seattle I would have fresh flowers all the time. (fresh flowers are so expensive in Toronto)

IMG_4239

IMG_4247

We also picked up this enormous piece of salmon and had it packed on ice for the trip back to Portland where we foolishly attempted to eat the entire thing ourselves.  We managed to come shockingly close actually…  That’s Dijon mustard on the salmon (delicious!)

I really like Seattle, it’s a very cool place.  The market was a bit insane with it being a weekend in the summer, but we had a blast and it was so great to see my childhood besty -after all these years we still pick up right where we left off.

2 thoughts on “Places I’ve Been: Seattle

Leave a Reply

