Glorious Gnocchi

I’m still adjusting to daylight savings.  While I love waking up to the sun in the morning, I can’t seem to get used to leaving work each night in darkness. As the temperature drops, I find myself craving more comfort food.  One of my absolute favorite comfort foods is gnocchi; it’s potatoes, it’s pasta, how could you go wrong?

This recipe has become a favorite at our house.  It is incredibly rich, creamy and delicious. The combination of sage and butter gives it just the right flavor and smells incredible. It also has squash and kale in it so it’s good for you too!

Image

Image

For some reason it tastes much better when my boyfriend makes it.  It’s possible that he takes some liberties with the butter measurements, or maybe food just tastes better when someone else makes it.  Either way it’s a great recipe! Always a crowd pleaser.

Leave a Reply

