Towel Tier Cake

For my girlfriend’s wedding shower over the weekend, I decided to attempt a towel tier cake. I’ve seen lots of lovely “recipes” for these, but decided to freestyle and see what I could come up with.

To create my masterpiece I used:

  • 2 Bath Towels
  • 2 Hand Towels
  • 2 Face Cloths
  • 1 Dollar Store platter
  • A bunch of Dollar Store fake flowers
  • Safety Pins
  • Straight pins
  • Ribbon

Image

I folded the bath towels into quarters, the hand towels in the thirds and the face cloths in half.  I used safety pins to attach the ends of each of the pairs of towels.

Image

Then, I rolled up the towels to create the tiers.  I secured the outer edge of the roll with a safety pin and held the rolls in place with ribbon.

Image

I used pins to secure the tiers and tidy any loose edges. Finally, I decorated the “cake” with flowers, tucking them into the folds of the towels and securing them with pins.

I’m pretty impressed with the outcome!

2 thoughts on “Towel Tier Cake

Leave a Reply

